Programme 2020-2021


Meetings with Zoom Video Conferencing

Until further notice, meetings on this programme will take place using Zoom video conferencing rather than at our usual venue (CRUFC, Volac Park, Grantchester Road, Cambridge CB3 9ED).  Meetings are from 7:30pm to 9:30pm, with an interval at around 8.20pm.

If you are not a Member and would like to attend one of the lectures then please contact bulletin@cambridgecameraclub.gmail.

Date Title of Evening Speaker/Judge Website
24-Aug-20 Pre-Season Open meeting
31-Aug-20 Summer Bank Holiday
07-Sep-20 Approaches to Creative Photography John Humphrey FRPS www.johnhumphrey.co.uk/
14-Sep-20 It's a Knockout (All Attending Members)
19-Sep-20 Points of View Photography Day Sue Badcock
21-Sep-20 Finding Wildlife in Epping Forest and Copped Hall Gardens Peter Warne www.flickr.com/photos/peter_warne-epping_forest/
28-Sep-20 1st Colour PDI Competition Gill Adams
05-Oct-20 From Pursuit to Passion to Profession Ashley Franklin ARPS, ABPPA, APAGB www.ashleyfranklin.co.uk/
12-Oct-20 1st Mono PDI Competition Julie Hutson
19-Oct-20 Making the Connection Colin Southgate FRPS DPAGB csouthgate.wixsite.com/
26-Oct-20 Judging Points of View Sue Badcock
02-Nov-20 Images of the Built Environment since 1990 Martine Hamilton Knight DLitt (Hon), ARPS www.builtvision.co.uk/
09-Nov-20 2nd Colour PDI Competition Naomi Saul
16-Nov-20 Istanbul from a Photographer's Perspective Roy Essery MPAGB www.shuttershot.co.uk/
23-Nov-20 Nature Far and Near Trevor Davenport ARPS DPAGB BPE5* www.flickr.com/photos/58991730@N04/
30-Nov-20 TBA
07-Dec-20 President's Presentation Jonathan Vaines
14-Dec-20 Social Evening
21/28 Dec 20 Christmas
04-Jan-21 2nd Mono PDI Competition Roy Essary
11-Jan-21 Creative Images Glenys Garnett www.ggcreativeimages.co.uk/
18-Jan-21 Sands of Time James Kerwin jameskerwinphotographic.com/
25-Jan-21 10 Minutes of Glory CCC Members
01-Feb-21 3rd Colour PDI Competition Ben Pike
08-Feb-21 Travels with My X Chris Upton ARPS www.chrisuptonphotography.com/
15-Feb-21 Talking Pictures Chris Palmer FRPS EFIAP DPAGB APAGB www.chrispalmerphotographer.co.uk/
22-Feb-21 3rd Mono PDI Competition Alison Jenkins
01-Mar-21 Fresh Imaginations Graham Heywood EFIAP/p FBPE www.grahamheywood.co.uk/
08-Mar-21 Afterlife Dave Mason www.davemasonimages.com/
15-Mar-21 PDI Sequence Competition Paul Radden
22-Mar-21 Images with Impact David Clapp, FRPS www.davidclapp.co.uk/
29-Mar-21 Cambridge Libraries and Chapels Sara Rawlinson www.sararawlinson.com/
05-Apr-21 Easter
12-Apr-21 On Top of the World David Steel www.minds-eye.org.uk/
19-Apr-21 Review of Annual Exhibition CCC Members
26-Apr-21 Annual Exhibition Opening at Pitt building
03-May-21 Bank Holiday
10-May-21 AGM and prize giving